The Line Island group is circled in red in the left of this map. (Source) Map of the Line Islands The Line Islands. Teraina is third from the top. The Cook Islands, in the southwest, are not considered part of the Line group. Jarvis Island, Kingman Reef and Palmyra Atoll belong to the United States. The remaining islands, listed below, are part of Kiribati. (Map courtesy of the U.S. Library of Congress)
Only three of Kiribati's Line islands are populated.1 "; ?>